Galleries

These pieces are from the Carrie Secrist Gallery, created by Andrew Homquist. I really liked the use of the really bright colors. Also, paint is one of my favorite mediums. I really appreciated the different brush strokes. In addition, it really interested me that the majority of the painting is unidentifiable as to what exactly it is portraying. They seem to be very abstract. But in each of the paintings there is one easily identifiable image. For example, to the left you can see the person’s legs and shoulder, and to the right, a chandelier. The image especially to the right draws my eye because of the great contrast between the blacks and grays and the really bright colors. Also, I really like the movement in the piece.

Leave a Reply

